he Estonian Concrete Association and the Estonian Building Materials Manufacturers Association announced the competition "Concrete building of the year 2013".
The competition is intended to contribute the development of concrete architecture.

"There is a quiet time in the building with Estonian concrete, which gives more time to get up" said the chairman of the board of Estonian Concrete Association. Vaido Leosk.
"The export of Estonian concrete products is becoming increasingly important in the manufacture of concrete products in Estonia.

According to Leosk, the concrete work performed by Estonia has also grown in foreign countries, which again confirms the high professionalism of Estonian specialists.

Buildings - buildings and facilities - which can be submitted to the costumer during 2013 and which have not previously been submitted to the competition, may take part in the Concrete Building Competition.

"This year, we have completed a large number of buildings that can successfully compete in our competition," said the Executive Director of the Estonian Concrete Association Peeter Kokk.  „Betoonehitise konkursi eesmärgiks on tutvustada ja tunnustada õnnestunud betoonehitisi ja nende loojaid laiemalt,” täiendas Kokk.

The object or procedure wins, where a significant contribution has been made by the work of registered enterprisers in Estonia and concrete materials delivered from Estonia.

The main prize belongs to the author of the winning idea.

The jury includes representatives from the Estonian Association of Architects, the Estonian Concrete Association, the Estonian Association of Civil Engineers, the Estonian Association of Construction Entities, the Estonian Building Materials Manufacturers Association, the Estonian Project Bureaus Association, the Kunda Nordic Cement and construction journalists.

The deadline for submission of entries for the competition is December 1, 2013. a. The winner will be announced on the national Concrete Day in March 2014.
Võitja kuulutatakse välja üleriigilisel Betoonipäeval 2014. aasta märtsis.

The Estonian Concrete Association and the Estonian Building Materials Manufacturers Association have been organizing a competition for identifying the best concrete constructions for the past thirteen years.

2012. a. Betoonehitis - Tallinna Lennusadama vesilennukite angaari betoonkonstruktsioonide rekonstrueerimine.  Peaauhind - konstruktorid Karl Õiger ja Heiki Onton.

2011. a. Betoonehitis - heliskulptuur Cromatico. Peaauhind – skulptor Lukas Kühne.

2010. a. Betoonehitis - eramu Pirital. Peaauhind – arhitekt Andres Lember, Male Maja OÜ.

2009. a. Betoonehitis - Tallinki büroohoone. Peaauhind – arhitekt Meelis Press.

2008 year Concrete Building - Extension of the Tallinn Airport Terminal. The main prize goes to architect Jean-Marie Bonnard, Sofreavia SA.

2007 year Concrete Building - Puurmani Coil Bridge. The main prize goes to designers Siim Idnurm, Juhan Idnurm.

The Concrete Building of the Year 2006 – office building for Luku-Expert. Grand Prix – architect Hindrek Kesler.

The Concrete Building of the Year 2005 – office building for TTP. Grand Prix – architect Meelis Press.

The Concrete Building of the Year 2004 – Ülemiste Hotel. Grand Prix – architect Martin Aunin.

The Concrete Building of the Year 2003 – villa in Viimsi. Grand Prix – Architectural Bureau Emil Urbel.

The Concrete Building of the Year 2002 – Tartu Prison. Grand Prix – Architectural Bureau Kalle Rõõmus AS.

2001 year Concrete structure - Dry Concrete Terminal in Muuga. The main prize is goes to designer Randväli and Karema AS.

The Concrete Building of the Year 2000 – Rocca al Mare School. Grand Prix – Architectural Bureau Urbel ja Peil.

The Estonian Concrete Association is a union that promotes the use of concrete as a building material for domestic use, which includes 49 enterprises, organizations and private individuals.
The Association of Building Materials Manufacturers Association of Estonia is an union of companies engaged in the production and sale of building materials, which includes 64 companies.

Read more:

Vaido Leosk, Chairman of the Board of the Estonian Concrete Association
Chairman of the Management Board of AS E-Betoonelement,
Phone: 5047 662; 671 2500; e-mail: 

Peeter Kokk, Managing Director of Estonian Concrete Association Phone: 648 1918; 51 87 198; e-mail:
Telephone: 648 1918; 51 87 198; e-mail: 

Enno Rebane, Managing Director of Estonian Building Material Manufacturers Association
Phone: 648 1918; 51 82 662; e-mail:

More news

Kõik õigused kaitstud © 2024 E-Betoonelement OÜ Powered by TENFOR marketing